11th AGM of Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch

11th AGM of Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch

On Saturday 24 February, members of Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch gathered for their 11th Annual General Meeting held at NEO Centre, Bandar Mutiara. The meeting was also attended by the Nalanda President Sis. Buddhini Tan, Honorary Secretary Sis. Livin Leow and SP Branch Coordinator Sis. Evelyn Chow.

In this re-election year, Dr. Song Wai Leng, re-assumed his role as Branch Chairman, with the full confidence of members. He expressed his gratitude to all members for their support and shared that he continues to serve having benefitted greatly from learning Dhamma.  He hopes that members continue to champion our Mission for the benefit of the community.

Branch Chairman Dr. Song addressing Sungai Petani members.

President Sis. Buddhini Tan oversaw the voting process.

SP Branch Coordinator Sis. Evelyn Chow addressing giving her encouragement to members.

Sis. Buddhini rejoiced in the new committee formed and reminded that everyone is able to contribute in different ways towards upholding our Mission.  We also express our gratitude and appreciation to the outgoing Committee for their dedication over the past two years in serving the community.

May the new Committee continue to serve the community wisely and diligently.  Sadhu!


Chairperson :  Dr Song Wai Leng

Dep. Chairperson :  Bro. Khaw Seng Giap

Branch Secretary : Sis. Lee An May, Sumedha

Asst. Secretary : Sis. Tan Hooi Leng

Branch Treasurer : Bro. Lau Yun Lee

Asst. Treasurer : Sis. Ong Yen See

Committee Members :

  1. Sis. Heng Sok Hoon
  2. Dr. Lee Wai Heng
  3. Bro. Fong Chee Meng
  4. Sis. Chen Chee Yuan, Vinnie
  5. Sis. Song Chu Jun