9th AGM of Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch

9th AGM of Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch

Nalanda KL Branch members rejoiced in the opportunity to participate and support the AGM.

On Sunday 6 March, members of Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch joyfully gathered for their 9th Annual General Meeting held at Nalanda Centre.  During the meeting, members celebrated the continuous learning spirit they forged with the community over the past year through on-line programmes.  

They also discussed plans for 2022 and received updates on redevelopment works on NEO KL Centre, before proceeding for the elections of the new Branch Management Committee.  Supporting the important gathering were also representatives of the Board of Management – Sis. Santi Cheang, Sis. Evelyn Chow, Bro. Lee Kong Foo and Sis. Livin Leow.

Members exercised their rights to elect a new Branch Committee in good spirits.

Bro. Lee Kong Foo congratulated the newly-elected Branch Management Committee led by Bro. Yong, who re-assumed his role as Chairman, and reminded members that in order to contribute to the mission and vision of the Society, we should develop ourselves in accordance to the Buddha’s teachings.  He also shared the importance of teamwork and the spirit of ‘samaggi’ (unity and harmony) in our journey of learning and service. 

Bro. Kong Foo also commended the KL Branch members for their support and contributions towards the redevelopment of NEO Centre Kuala Lumpur.

Members applauding for the new Branch Committee in their show of support.

We express our gratitude and appreciation to the outgoing committee for their dedication and hardwork over the past two years in reaching out to the community despite the ravages of the Covid-19 pandemic.  May the new Committee be blessed with vision and energy to continue leading and serving the community.  May the Buddha-Sāsana long endure.


Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch Management Committee for 2022 – 2024

Branch Chairman Bro. Yong Keok Fatt
Deputy Chairman Bro. Ng Eek Chon
Branch Secretary Sis. May Tan Hui Mei
Assistant Secretary Sis. Ng Tung Yan
Branch Treasurer Sis. Ovia Tan Choi Hong
Assistant Treasurer Sis. Pearly Tan Lee In
Committee Members Sis. Thong Fee Shen
Bro. Rudy Gan Chin Hock
Sis. Grace Ng Chee Hui
Sis. Lim Poh Chin
Bro. Tan Jee Jian