9th AGM of Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch

9th AGM of Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch

The new Branch Management Committee received heartfelt support from Branch members.

On Saturday 12 March, members of Nalanda Sungai Petani (SP) Branch gathered for their 9th Annual General Meeting at NEO Centre SP.  Supporting this important meeting were Nalanda Board of Management members, President Sis. Buddhini Tan and Deputy President Bro. Charlie Teng.  Members received updates on the Branch’s activities in 2021 which remained largely on-line due to the Covid-19 pandemic, before voting for the new 2022 – 2024 Branch Management Committee.  

Everyone listened attentively to the summary of 2021 activities and rejoiced that they had the opportunity to participate in the on-line Dhamma learning programmes.

Bro. Song Wai Leng, who re-assumed his role as Branch Chairman, urged members to continue to keep up the spirit of their Dhamma learning and practice.  He thanked all outgoing Committee members for their contributions over the last two years, and encouraged everyone to be prepared to offer their service to the community when conditions improve.

Sis. Buddhini welcomed the new Management Committee and reminded members to leverage on each other’s strengths and dynamics to serve the community.  This way, they will be able to overcome challenges together with unity and harmony. 

We thank the Sungai Petani Branch members for their participation in the AGM and wish the new Management Committee a fruitful year of service ahead.  Sadhu anumodana!


Nalanda Sungai Petani Branch Management Committee for 2022 – 2024

Branch Chairman                  Bro. Song Wai Leng                           
Deputy Chairman Bro. Khaw Seng Giap  
Branch Secretary Sis. Lee An May, Sumedha
Assistant Secretary Sis. Tan Hooi Leng  
Branch Treasurer Bro. Lau Yun Lee  
Assistant Treasurer Sis. Heng Sok Hoon 
Committee Members Bro. Lee Wai Heng
Bro. Fong Chee Meng
Sis. Chan Guan Yan
Sis. Chen Chee Yuan Vinnie
Sis. Cher Lin Lin