Successful & united milestone 20th A.G.M.

Successful & united milestone 20th A.G.M.

We thank all members for making this milestone 20th A.G.M. a joyous event.

On Sunday 19 March, members of Nalanda Buddhist Society gathered for the 20th Annual General Meeting at Nalanda Centre, Sri Serdang.  Members reviewed updates on the past year’s activities and rejoiced in the increasing numbers of programmes as the Covid-19 endemic phase stabilised.

In this milestone year for Nalanda, members also discussed the upcoming 20th Anniversary Celebrations and Buddha Day Observance, as everyone gears up to host leaders and members of the Buddhist community.

The meeting was preceded by ‘Achariya-abhivādana’ – paying respects to our late spiritual adviser, Ven. K. Sri Dhammananda, at Sumangala Room.

Paying homage to the Buddha, Dhamma and Sangha & the recitation of Nalanda’s Mission & Vision, together with invocation for meetings.

Sis. Buddhinī set the tone for the meeting, thanking everyone for their support in the past year.

Honorary Secretary Sis. Santī tabling the Society’s annual report.

A highlight of the agenda was the election of the Board of Management for the term 2023 – 2025.  Members nominated and voted for their peers with confidence in their abilities to lead and oversee the Society’s continued growth and development.

Re-elected to lead the Board is President Sis. Buddhinī Tan and Deputy President Bro. Charlie Teng.  The new Honorary Secretary is Sis. Livin Leow, and the Honorary Treasurer is Sis. Lim Kah Hong.

Nalanda members thanked the outgoing Board members to thank them for their services to the Society and community.

Members voting for the new Board of Management members.

We thank outgoing Board members for their invaluable services over the past few years and congratulate the new Board members for their commitment and eagerness to serve the Society and community.  May the Buddha-Sāsana long endure.

The full Board of Management for 2023 – 2025 is as follows:

President : Sis. Buddhinī Tan
Deputy President : Bro. Charlie Teng
Honorary Secretary : Bro. Livin Leow
Honorary Treasurer : Sis. Lim Kah Hong
Assistant Secretary : Sis. Santī Cheang
Assistant Treasurer : Sis. Belle Yeoh
Board Members : Sis. Evelyn Chow, Bro. Lee Kong Foo, Bro. Louis Chan, Bro. Tan Say Kee, Sis. Foo Ai Li

We wish the new Board every success in their 2-year term.