Inaugural General Meeting of Johor Bahru Branch

Inaugural General Meeting of Johor Bahru Branch

The newly elected Nalanda Johor Bahru Branch Committee for 2014-2016.

The first Annual General Meeting of Nalanda Johor Bahru Branch was successfully held today at NEO Centre Johor Bahru.  At the meeting, members elected a team of leaders that retained the key officers – Chairman Bro. David Yap, Deputy Chairperson Sis. Angie Ng, Branch Secretary Sis. Ong Ai Geok, and Branch Treasurer Sis. Vivienne Ng.

The outgoing Pro-tem Chairman, Bro. David Yap thanked the Pro-tem Committee and Branch members for their faithful support.  Moving on, members are committed to continue their personal transformation based on the Nalanda Education Model, and to serve the community through various educational programmes.

Members started the meeting with a short chanting.

The meeting was also attended by Nalanda’s Honorary Secretary Sis. Buddhini Tan, Board Members Bro. Charlie Teng and Sis. Joyce Lim.  It was conducted in high spirits and great concord.  Congratulations to the newly-elected Management Committee!  May you progress well and serve diligently.

The new Johor Bahru team comprises the following:
Chairman Bro. David Yap Chong Huat
Deputy Chairman Sis. Angie Ng Swee Meng
Branch Secretary Sis. Ong Ai Geok
Branch Treasurer Sis. Vivienne Ng Swee Foon
Assistant Secretary Sis. Tan Mui Cheng
Assistant Treasurer Sis. Alice Yap Chong Yin
Committee Members Bro. Thock Kiah Wah
Bro. Lim Chin Huat
Sis. Karen Yap Chong Tai
Sis. Alicia Lian Chiew Lian
Sis. Cheong Boy Liew