Inaugural General Meeting of Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch

Inaugural General Meeting of Nalanda Kuala Lumpur Branch

The newly elected Nalanda KL Branch Management Committee for 2014 - 2016.

Nalanda Buddhist Society Kuala Lumpur Branch held its inaugural General Meeting of members (AGM) on 11 January, at Nalanda Education & Outreach (NEO) Centre in Happy Garden.  The pivotal agenda of this AGM was the election of the Branch Management Committee for 2014 – 2016.  Nalandians voted for a set of leaders that retained the key offices of Chairman and Deputy Chairman.  The whole election proceeded joyfully.

President Bro Lee Kong Foo presenting Nalanda's Constitution, the Buddhist and Nalanda flags to KL Branch Chairman Bro Eugene Yong.

Bro. Eugene Yong, the outgoing Pro-tem Chairman, thanked the Pro-tem Management Committee and Branch members for their support and contribution in 2013.  President of Nalanda Buddhist Society Bro. Lee Kong Foo also expressed his appreciation to the outgoing Pro-tem team.  He encouraged the newly-elected leaders to work harmoniously as a team in upholding Nalanda’s Core Values and Mission.

Nalandian group photo after the AGM.

Congratulations to the new Nalanda KL Branch Management Committee!  May you serve well, happily, and successfully.

The new KL team comprises the following:

Chairperson Bro. Eugene Yong
Deputy Chairperson Bro. Rudy Gan
Branch Secretary Sis. Ng Tung Yan
Branch Treasurer Sis. Wong Bee Mi
Assistant Secretary Sis. Thong Fee Shen
Assistant Treasurer Sis. Pauline Choo
Committee Members Sis. Grace Ng
Sis. May Tan
Bro. Ng Eek Chon
Sis. Su Yeah
Bro. Yong Keok Fatt
Honorary Auditors Bro. Michael Chee
Sis. Teng Lee Foong