Nalanda JB Branch Pro-tem Committee Elected

Nalanda Buddhist Society Johor Bahru Branch achieved an important milestone on Sunday, 14 April.  The inaugural meeting of the Pro-tem Committee was held under the chairmanship of  Bro. Yap Chong Huat. The meeting was also attended by Honorary Secretary Sis. Buddhini Tan, representing Nalanda’s Board of Management, 3 Board Members, and 4 other Nalanda officers.

The meeting elected a Pro-tem Committee comprising 11 members and 2 auditors as follows:

Chairperson Yap Chong Huat
Deputy Chairperson Ng Swee Meng
Secretary Ong Ai Geok
Treasurer Vivienne Ng Swee Foon
Assistant Secretary Cheong Boy Liew
Assistant Treasurer Yap Chong Yin
Committee Members Yap Chong Tai
Lian Chiew Lian
Lim Teck Yong
Lim Chin Huat
Thock Kiah Wah
Honorary Auditors Ng Choy Hong
Tan Chor Hwa

The Pro-tem Committee will now spearhead the formation and registration of the Nalanda Johor Bahru Branch, and plan activities for the upcoming Wesak Celebrations.  It will function until the inaugural General Meeting of the Branch later this year, whereby a new Management Committee will be elected by members.  Congratulations to the newly-elected Pro-tem Committee members!  May you progress well and serve diligently.