Nalanda’s Johor Bahru Branch 3rd AGM

Management Committee (2016-2018)

Nalanda Buddhist Society Johor Bahru Branch Management Committee (2016-2018)

The 3rd Annual General Meeting of Nalanda Buddhist Society Johor Bahru Branch was held on Sunday, 6 March, at NEO Centre Johor Bahru.  During the meeting, members were given updates of the Branch’s development in 2015 and informed of the upcoming plans for this year.  The meeting was also attended by Nalanda’s Honorary Secretary Bro. Pee Che Yong, Assistant Secretary Sis. Mudita Chan, and Executive Committee Member Sis. Buddhini Tan.

Branch Chairman, Bro. David Yap, thanked all members and devotees for their active participation and support towards the Branch’s programmes throughout the year.  Many beneficial programmes were organised in 2015 at NEO Centre JB which were well-received by the community.  Bro. Yap also expressed Nalanda’s appreciation and gratitude to the outgoing Management Committee members for their support and contributions to the Society, while congratulating and welcoming the newly-elected officers for the 2016-2018 term.  Sadhu anumodana!

Senior Nalandian officers came for the 3rd AGM at the Johor Bahru Branch.

Senior Nalandian officers joining the post-AGM meeting at NEO Centre Johor Bahru.

Nalanda Buddhist Society Johor Bahru Branch Management Committee 2016-2018

Branch Chairman: Bro. David Yap Chong Huat
Deputy Chairman: Sis. Angie Ng Swee Meng
Branch Secretary: Sis. Ong Ai Geok
Assistant Secretary: Sis. Cheong Boy Liew
Branch Treasurer: Sis. Ng Swee Foon
Assistant Treasurer: Sis. Alice Yap Chong Yin
Committee Members:
Bro. Gan An Hean
Bro. Goh Choon Wee
Sis. Sukhini Lai Nyuk Wah
Bro. Lim Chin Huat
Sis. Saw Geik Cheok